Live Streaming

Live Streaming

We are live streaming Vespers.
Vespers is at 5.45 on weekdays, and 5.30 on Sundays.
The Ordinary Time words (A5, pdf), are also available, right hand column (or at the bottom of page on a narrow screen)
also the Magnificat antiphons for Saturday and Sunday in Ordinary Time
For feasts and Solemnities the links are given below the YouTube link

Turvey Abbey YouTube Channel, Videos

Eighteenth Week in Ordinary Time

Wednesday, 3rd August

https://youtu.be/h_ogkEWlpZk

Thursday, 4th August
Saint John Vianney

https://youtu.be/FeY_NEGcggo

Friday, 5th August

https://youtu.be/zY9sqqelpyY

Nineteenth Week in Ordinary Time

Saturday, 6th August
Vespers of the Transfiguration of the Lord

https://youtu.be/Us4QSlKwlNI

Sunday, 7th August
Second Vespers of the Nineteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time

https://youtu.be/E0CYz_2oEpc

Monday, 8th August
No Vespers in the chapel

Tuesday, 9th August
St Teresa Benedicta of the Cross

https://youtu.be/Usd3bK7nBkQ

Wednesday, 10th August
St Laurence

https://youtu.be/HFOaTBLqjAg

Thursday, 11th August
St Clare

https://youtu.be/MT4Wtuy1a1o

Friday, 12th August

https://youtu.be/eQPlDrudnv8


On the following Mondays there will be NO VESPERS in our chapel:–

8th, 16th (Tues), 22nd, 29th August
5th, 12th, 19th, 26th September
17th October
14th November
12th December

Ordinary Time

Please note:–
On memorias, the hymn, responsory and Magnificat Antiphon is different.
On feasts and solemnities the psalm structure is different as well.

Some hymns cannot be shared because of unresolved copyright issues.

We are grateful for permission to live stream the Grail Psalter (1963)

The text of the Grail Psalms can be found on this website:
http://www.athanasius.com/docs.htm

Comments are closed.