Live Streaming

Live Streaming

We are live streaming Vespers.
Vespers is at 5.45 on weekdays, and 5.30 on Sundays.
The words (A5, pdf), are available:-
Magnificat antiphons for Saturday and Sunday, right hand column
For feasts and solemnities, the links are given below the YouTube link
for ferial days and memorias, the links are given in the right hand column (or at the bottom of page on a narrow screen)

Turvey Abbey YouTube Channel, Videos

Thirty-Fourth Week in Ordinary Time (Week B)

Wednesday, 24th November

https://youtu.be/s3MfMkRelQE

Thursday, 25th November

https://youtu.be/IZWrR7c-XUU

Friday, 26th November

https://youtu.be/9eKamaqgJkc

First Week in Advent

Saturday, 27th November
First Vespers of the First Sunday in Advent

https://youtu.be/ntzb37Nf2e8

Sunday, 28th November
Second Vespers of the First Sunday in Advent

https://youtu.be/jgTMKUKTEwA

Monday, 29th November

https://youtu.be/xnuMCWOmDWw

Tuesday, 30th November
St Andrew

https://youtu.be/q30YgBr5I3k

Wednesday, 1st December

https://youtu.be/E9JrsMSGOv8

Thursday, 2nd December

https://youtu.be/gPcx4dmbnRA

Friday, 3rd December
Saint Francis Xavier

https://youtu.be/yHh2_LGE1E8


On the following Mondays there will be NO VESPERS in our chapel:–

13th December

We are grateful for permission to live stream the Grail Psalter (1963).

Please note:–
On memorias, the hymn, responsory and Magnificat Antiphon is different.
On feasts and solemnities the psalm structure is different as well.

Some hymns cannot be shared because of unresolved copyright issues.

The text of the Grail Psalms can be found on this website:
http://www.athanasius.com/docs.htm

Comments are closed.